Welcome! You are currently on our United Kingdom site. Select our United States site to find your local currency, language and product selection.
14 June 2018

World Cycling Revival

London, England

Thursday at 09:30 am
This event has already passed
Herne Hill
London, England
Show Map

The grandest one-off track event, Brompton '48 Invitational took place at the World Cycling Revival will be the Brompton. The event was a unique opportunity to see CHPT3 Bromptons go head to head on the Herne Hill track. Led by ex-pro cyclist David Millar, riders were invited to compete in an elimination-style race for a staggering £10,048 prize money. Alec Briggs, was crowned the winner of the race. 

Watch the highlights from the event. 

See all our '48 Invitational competitors below:

Alec Briggs - Professional cyclist, Specialised Rocket Espresso

Amelia Munsey - Wildcard

Caroline Pulford - Club cyclist North London ThunderCats

David Hamou Road and cyclocross racer

David Rees - Dulwich Paragon

David Millar - Ex-professional cyclist, founder of CHPT3

Duncan Clark - 2017 BWC top 15

Eduardo Gomes - 2017 BWC top 15

Fran Whyte - Club cyclist Bicester Millennium CC

Germain Burton - Professional cyclist, JLT Condor 

Howie Mantell - Wildcard

Ivo Petrous - Brompton enthusiast

Jack Sexty - Cycling and Triathlon journalist, Road.cc

Jack Shuttleworth - Ex-rower and aspiring crit racer

Jakub Polasek - 2017 BWC top 15

James Stout - Wildcard

Joe Brown - 2017 BWC top 15

Jordan Chitty - 2017 BWC top 15

Josh Lawless - Wildcard

Justin Hoy - Professional cyclist

Kenton Cool -  Expert mountaineer

Lina Bivainyte - Club cyclist, Team Cadence Colossi

Liz Hughes - Club cyclist, Sigma Sport x Threo 

Marc De Maar - Professional cyclist, UCI Conti team UKYO

Marcus Brueton - Norwood Paragon

Mark Emsley - 2017 BWC top 15

Matt Tatlock - Wildcard

Matt Burtt - Club cyclist, Project 51

Matt Clarke - Club cyclist, Wheelbase

Michael Lavelle - Experienced cyclist and a Citibank Managing Director

Ned Boulting - Sports commentator and television presenter 

Nicholas Mugridge - 2017 BWC top 15

Nick Mead - Guardian journalist

Richard Spencer - 2017 BWC top 15

Richard Lee - 2017 BWC top 15

Robin Mould - Club cyclist, Rapha Race Team

Roger Seaton - Cycling and climbing enthusiast

Ronan Mclaughlin - Ex-professional cyclist

Simon Richardson - Cycling Weekly journalist

Stephen Crispin - Club cyclist Penge CC

Stephen Aslin -  Club cyclist Twickenham CC

Tom Hargreaves - Club cyclist, Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT

Tom Fordyce - BBC Sport journalist 

Tullen Dawson - Experienced cyclist

Unai Alvarez Mosquera - 2017 BWC top 15

Vojtech Blazejovsky - 2017 BWC top 15

Yavor Mitev - 2017 BWC top 15

Yewande Adesida - Club cyclist, Velociposse